Let Me Get This Queer: Hope Does Float

I’m so glad that people in Kentucky now have the internet because this is truly remarkable.

Let me introduce to you this woman, who goes by the name “MoviesandGhosties,” who has lived in silence for years. Now, thanks to Al Gore and the interweb, she finally has the opportunity to share her thoughts with the world. This woman refuses to let her obesity, SuperCuts Hairdo, or limited sweatpants wardrobe interfere with her passion.

In February of 2010, a star was born:

Just so we’re all queer, Hope Floats came out in 1998.

And in case you missed Practical Magic, Crocodile Dundee II, Don Juan De Marco, or Interview With The Vampire, she’s got you covered. You’ve got to check out her youtube channel, she literally goes through and reviews all of the old VHS’s she has in her attic. And she just loves Mae Whitman.

Who told this woman that this was a good idea?

I bet these videos kill at her Bisquick Casserole Club meetings.

About Let Me Get This Queer

I find myself confused by the retardation that plagues peoples' logic. I don't get people who are closed minded, don't have a sense of humor, or find themselves confined by political correctness. I am using this site to create a space for people to share their thoughts, flex their moral compass, and challenge the world to be a better place. A lofty goal, I know. But someday when sanity returns to control and disgusting, entitled people receive the fundamental kharma that is due, we will all rejoice.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Let Me Get This Queer: Hope Does Float

  1. Cee says:

    I can’t stop laughing at this! Best. Thing. Ever. You know?

    I’m not mean enough to post any comments on the You Tube page itself but I’m just two-faced enough to do it here 😛 My fave points are “Bertie and Ramona are estranged, because Ramona does… you know, taxidermy.” Also, the raw emotion at 5:30 when Ramona dies of a heart attack.

    Finally, I’d like to know exactly what shenanigans her “very married” parents get up to to merit the eyeroll she gives them at the end.

    I stumbled across this when I wanted to check something on Mae Whitman (who doesn’t love her!) and I was not disappointed. A star has indeed been born!

    Good times 😉

Leave a Reply

